+48 795 207 825

|

info@americanbookstore.pl

|
Promocja!

Gravity Of Us – Phil Stamper

Tytuł:

Gravity Of Us

Autor:

Phil Stamper

Wydawnictwo:

Bloomsbury YA

Rok wydania:

2020

Okładka:

miękka

ISBN:

9781526619945

Ilość sztuk w magazynie: 1 |

Wysyłamy w 24h |

Original price was: 45,00 zł.Current price is: 39,00 zł.

1 w magazynie

SKU: 9781526619945 Kategoria: Tagi: ,

Opis

_______________

„I’m so starry-eyed for this wise, romantic gem of a book.” – Becky Albertalli, bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

’A big-hearted, witty, and intensely relatable debut about reaching for your dreams without losing what grounds you.’ – Karen M. McManus, New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying and Two Can Keep a Secret
_______________

Two teens find love when their lives are uprooted for their parents’ involvement in a NASA mission to Mars in this smart, heart-warming YA debut, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera.

Cal wants to be a journalist, and he’s already well underway with almost half a million followers on his FlashFame app and an upcoming internship at Buzzfeed. But his plans are derailed when his pilot father is selected for a highly-publicized NASA mission to Mars. Within days, Cal and his parents leave Brooklyn for hot and humid Houston.

With the entire nation desperate for any new information about the astronauts, Cal finds himself thrust in the middle of a media circus. Suddenly his life is more like a reality TV show, with his constantly bickering parents struggling with their roles as the „perfect American family.”

And then Cal meets Leon, whose mother is another astronaut on the mission, and he finds himself falling head over heels–and fast. They become an oasis for each other amid the craziness of this whole experience. As their relationship grows, so does the frenzy surrounding the Mars mission, and when secrets are revealed about ulterior motives of the program, Cal must find a way to get to the truth without hurting the people who have become most important to him.

Informacje dodatkowe

Tytuł:

Gravity Of Us

Autor:

Phil Stamper

Wydawnictwo:

Bloomsbury YA

Rok wydania:

2020

Okładka:

miękka

ISBN:

9781526619945