+48 795 207 825

|

info@americanbookstore.pl

|

The Thorns Remain – J. J. A. Harwood

Tytuł:

The Thorns Remain

Autor:

J. J. A. Harwood

Wydawnictwo:

Voyager

Rok wydania:

2023

Okładka:

miękka

ISBN:

9780008517953

Ilość sztuk w magazynie: 0 |

Wysyłamy w 24h |

55,00 

Brak w magazynie

SKU: 9780008517953 Kategorie: , Tag:

Opis

From the Sunday Times bestselling historical fantasy author of THE SHADOW IN THE GLASS comes a tour-de-force of faerie bargains, perfect for fans of THE INVISIBLE LIFE OF ADDIE LA RUE, MEXICAN GOTHIC, and TEN THOUSAND DOORS OF JANUARY A dance with the fae will change everything 1919. In a Highland village forgotten by the world, the young people who remain after war and flu will soon head south to make something of themselves. Moira Jean and her friends venture to the forest for a last night of laughter before parting ways. Moira Jean is being left behind. She too planned to leave once – but her lover died in France and, with him, her future. The friends light a fire and dance. But, with every twirl about the flames, strange new dancers thread between them, music streaming from the trees. The Fae have joined the dance. Suddenly Moira Jean finds herself all alone, her friends spirited away. For the Fae feel left behind and forgotten too. Led by the darkly handsome Lord of the Fae, they are out to make themselves known once more. Moira Jean must enter into a bargain with the Lord to save her friends – and fast, for the longer they spend with the Fae, the less like themselves they will be upon return. If Moira Jean cannot save her friends before Beltane, they will be lost forever… Bewitching, threaded with Highland charm, and sparkling with romance, this fairy tale will carry you away.

Informacje dodatkowe

Tytuł:

The Thorns Remain

Autor:

J. J. A. Harwood

Wydawnictwo:

Voyager

Rok wydania:

2023

Okładka:

miękka

ISBN:

9780008517953