+48 795 207 825

|

info@americanbookstore.pl

|

The Blood Trials – N. E. Davenport

Tytuł:

The Blood Trials

Autor:

N. E. Davenport

Wydawnictwo:

Voyager

Rok wydania:

2022

Okładka:

miękka

ISBN:

9780008521615

Ilość sztuk w magazynie: 1 |

Wysyłamy w 24h |

55,00 

1 w magazynie

SKU: 9780008521615 Kategorie: , Tag:

Opis

’AN ENTHRALLING, UNPUTDOWNABLE READ’ Kalynn Bayron, bestselling author of CINDERELLA IS DEAD 'A DAMN GOOD TIME’ Hannah Whitten, NYT bestselling author of FOR THE WOLF N.E. Davenport’s fast-paced, action-packed debut kicks off a duology perfect for fans of RED RISING AND AURORA RISING It’s all about blood. Blood spilled long ago between the Republic of Mareen and the armies of the Blood Emperor, ending all blood magic. Now there is peace in the Republic – but there is also a strict class system, misogyny, and racism. Her world is not perfect, but Ikenna survived in it. Until now. With the murder of her grandfather, Ikenna spirals out of control. Though she is an initiate for the Republic’s deadly elite military force, Ikenna has a secret only her grandfather knew: she possesses the blood magic of the Republic’s enemies. Ikenna throws herself into the gladiatorial war games at the heart of her martial world: trials that will lead her closer to his killers. Under the spotlight, she subjects herself to abuse from a society that does not value her, that cherishes lineage over talent – all while hiding gifts that, if revealed, would lead to execution or worse. Ikenna is willing to risk it all to find out who killed her grandfather… So she can end them. Magic, technology, and rebellion meet in this stunning debut – part one of a duology that sees a young Black woman rise through misogyny and racism to become an elite warrior.

Informacje dodatkowe

Tytuł:

The Blood Trials

Autor:

N. E. Davenport

Wydawnictwo:

Voyager

Rok wydania:

2022

Okładka:

miękka

ISBN:

9780008521615