+48 795 207 825

|

info@americanbookstore.pl

|
Promocja!

Never Rescue a Rogue – Virginia Heath

Tytuł:

Never Rescue a Rogue

Autor:

Virginia Heath

Wydawnictwo:

Headline Eternal

Rok wydania:

2022

Okładka:

miękka

ISBN:

9781472288745

Ilość sztuk w magazynie: 1 |

Wysyłamy w 24h |

Original price was: 55,00 zł.Current price is: 45,00 zł.

1 w magazynie

SKU: 9781472288745 Kategorie: , Tagi: ,

Opis

A hilarious, sparkling historical romantic comedy, with an irresistible family at its heart, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton and Martha Waters.

’T
he perfect mix of romance and intrigue, and the formidable central couple is sure to win hearts. This is a gem’ PUBLISHERS WEEKLY starred review

’Virginia Heath’s fun characters and situations will have you laughing out loud! Don’t miss this wonderful read!’ SABRINA JEFFRIES

’Filled with fabulously British banter, wit, and heart, this delightful book is one of my must-read rom coms of the year’ EVIE DUNMORE

……………………………………………..

Why on earth would she want to kiss him when he vexed her so?

Diana Merriwell and Giles Sinclair only tolerate one another for the sake of their nearest and dearest. Everyone believes that they are meant to be together, but Diana and Giles know that it is animosity, not attraction, that fuels their barbed exchanges. Anyway, Diana loves her freedom too much to give it up for marriage, and Giles is happily wedded to his bachelor lifestyle.

After Giles’ curmudgeonly father, the Duke of Harpenden, unexpectedly turns up his toes, it’s only a matter of time before the circumstances of his only son’s birth are revealed. With the threat of blackmail hanging over him, Giles must uncover the truth, or he and all those who depend on him will be ruined.

As Giles and Diana dive into his family’s past, the attraction that they insisted wasn’t there proves impossible to ignore. It seems that the future of the Sinclair estate isn’t the only thing on the line . . .
……………………………………………..

’Heath is carving a name for herself in historical rom-coms’ BOOKLIST starred review

Readers LOVE the first Merriwell Sisters book, Never Fall For Your Fiancée!

’An utterly heartwarming and hilarious romp through regency England . . . Virginia Heath’s new series is the perfect blend of humour and romance that Bridgerton fans will fall head over heels for’ 5* NetGalley review

A fresh, fun and a totally original take on the regency romance genre . . . the witty banter is brilliant and so entertaining! . . . I can’t wait to read more from this author’ 5* NetGalley review

I absolutely loved this book . . . A historical romance with humour. Looking forward to the next book by Virginia Heath’ 5* NetGalley review

’What a fun story! . . . Hugh and Minerva have fantastic chemistry, and they send up sparks every time they are on the page together . . . A great read all the way around!’ 5* NetGalley review

’The first in a new series & boy what a starter, it had me hooked & giggling from the first page . . . If you want a humorous, entertaining often farcical yet romantic read look no further’ 5* NetGalley review

I loved, loved, loved this story!’ 5* NetGalley review

Informacje dodatkowe

Tytuł:

Never Rescue a Rogue

Autor:

Virginia Heath

Wydawnictwo:

Headline Eternal

Rok wydania:

2022

Okładka:

miękka

ISBN:

9781472288745