+48 795 207 825

|

info@americanbookstore.pl

|

Diary of a Void – Emi Yagi

Tytuł:

Diary of a Void

Autor:

Emi Yagi

Wydawnictwo:

Vintage

Rok wydania:

2023

Okładka:

miękka

ISBN:

9781529114812

Ilość sztuk w magazynie: 0 |

Wysyłamy w 24h |

55,00 

Brak w magazynie

SKU: 9781529114812 Kategorie: , Tag:

Opis

For the sake of women everywhere, Ms Shibata is going to pull off the mother of all deceptions… Discover this prizewinning, thrillingly subversive new novel that’s perfect for fans of Convenience Store Woman and Breasts and Eggs. 'Incredibly thought-provoking… you’ll love Yagi’s writing’ STYLIST 'One of the most passionate cases I’ve ever read for female interiority, for women’s creative pulse and rich inner life’ NEW YORKER Ms Shibata refuses to clear away the coffee at work one day, because she’s pregnant and can’t bear the smell. The only thing is . . . Ms Shibata is not pregnant. Being a mother-to-be isn’t easy. Ms Shibata has a nine-month ruse to keep up. Before long, it becomes all-absorbing, and with the help of towel-stuffed shirts and a diary app that tracks every stage of her 'pregnancy’, the boundary between her lie and her life begins to dissolve. 'A subversive, surreal read that will strike a cord’ RED 'An insight into what it means to be a woman in our time… As a mode of resistance, Shibata’s trick is perfect’ ELECTRIC LITERATURE Translated from the Japanese by David Boyd and Lucy North

Informacje dodatkowe

Tytuł:

Diary of a Void

Autor:

Emi Yagi

Wydawnictwo:

Vintage

Rok wydania:

2023

Okładka:

miękka

ISBN:

9781529114812