+48 795 207 825

|

info@americanbookstore.pl

|

Death at the Auction – E. C. Bateman

Tytuł:

Death at the Auction

Autor:

E. C. Bateman

Wydawnictwo:

Stamford Mysteries

Rok wydania:

2022

Okładka:

miękka

ISBN:

9780008564919

Ilość sztuk w magazynie: 1 |

Wysyłamy w 24h |

49,00 

1 w magazynie

SKU: 9780008564919 Kategorie: ,

Opis

A brilliant whodunnit mystery perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton and Richard Osman! Murder stalks the cobbles in England’s finest Georgian town… When an accident forces Felicia Grant back to her family’s auction house in Stamford, she vows it’ll only be a flying visit. But as the gavel falls on the final lot, a hidden secret is revealed–the body of her father’s business rival, murdered during the packed sale! Soon, Felicia is swept into a mystery that has everyone in the community as a potential suspect including her. As the body count rises and with the people she loves under threat, Felicia takes matters into her own hands. But even the most picturesque place has its secrets… Cover illustrated by local Stamford illustrator Katie Cardew. Discover more at www.katiecardew.com Cosy crime readers are loving E.C. Bateman: 'Ideal for fans of Richard Osman’s books…Beautifully set in the gorgeous Stamford, this murder mystery will keep you guessing as the bodies stack up! Full of red herrings, twists and turns, wonderful characters and fabulous houses’ 'Set in the historic town of Stamford, this murder set in the antiques trade is a brilliantly plotted mystery’ 'A thoroughly enjoyable cosy murder mystery… I’m pleased to see this is the start of a series, I’m looking forward to the next book already!’ 'Mystery and intrigue…written by a talented and gifted author’ 'An absorbing murder mystery…Lots of interesting information about Antique auctions was a added bonus’ 'A fun read that kept me reading through to the end…certainly held my attention with a group of interesting characters, any one of which might have been a multiple murderer’ 'The action at an auction is truly inspired…I don’t live too far from Stamford and I love the idea that its sleepy yet glorious appearance hides some nefarious goings on’ 'Love how punchy the start of this is…up there in terms of close knit communities, tension and surprises aplenty’

Informacje dodatkowe

Tytuł:

Death at the Auction

Autor:

E. C. Bateman

Wydawnictwo:

Stamford Mysteries

Rok wydania:

2022

Okładka:

miękka

ISBN:

9780008564919