+48 795 207 825

|

info@americanbookstore.pl

|

Clytemnestra – Costanza Casati

Tytuł:

Clytemnestra

Autor:

Costanza Casati

Wydawnictwo:

Michael Joseph

Rok wydania:

2023

Okładka:

miękka

ISBN:

9780241554777

Ilość sztuk w magazynie: 2 |

Wysyłamy w 24h |

79,00 

2 w magazynie

SKU: 9780241554777 Kategoria: Tag:

Opis

As for queens, they are either hated or forgotten. She already knows which option suits her best . . . „Vivid with fury, passion and strength, this is a fabulous myth retelling” Jennifer Saint „A powerhouse of a novel. Clytemnestra’s rage, heartbreak and determination radiate off the page” Elodie Harper Perfect for fans of ARIADNE and THE SONG OF ACHILLES, pre-order this extraordinary retelling of history’s most infamous heroine. _______ Mother. Monarch. Murderer. Magnificent. You are born to a king, but marry a tyrant. You stand helplessly as he sacrifices your child to placate the gods. You watch him wage war on a foreign shore and comfort yourself with violent thoughts of your own. You play the part, fooling enemies who deny you justice. Slowly, you plot. You are Clytemnestra. But when the husband who owns you returns in triumph, what then? Acceptance or vengeance – infamy follows both. So you bide your time and wait, until you might force the gods’ hands and take revenge. Until you rise. For you understood something that the others don’t. If power isn’t given to you, you have to take it for yourself. A blazing novel set in the world of Ancient Greece and told through the eyes of its greatest heroine, this is a thrilling tale of power and prophecies, of hatred, love, and of an unforgettable Queen who fiercely dealt out death to those who wronged her. „Rivals House of the Dragon in conspiracies and feminine brutality. An electrifying read” Elizabeth Fremantle „Redefines the mythical retelling genre with a warrior queen who, instead of enduring suffering, avenges it” Annie Garthwaite

Informacje dodatkowe

Tytuł:

Clytemnestra

Autor:

Costanza Casati

Wydawnictwo:

Michael Joseph

Rok wydania:

2023

Okładka:

miękka

ISBN:

9780241554777