+48 795 207 825

|

info@americanbookstore.pl

|

Black Girl, No Magic – Kimberly McIntosh

Tytuł:

Black Girl, No Magic: Essays and Reflections on Living Whilst Black

Autor:

Kimberly McIntosh

Wydawnictwo:

Blue Door

Rok wydania:

2023

Okładka:

miękka

ISBN:

9780008477059

Ilość sztuk w magazynie: 2 |

Wysyłamy w 24h |

75,00 

2 w magazynie

SKU: 9780008477059 Kategoria: Tag:

Opis

In a complex world, who is allowed to be complicated? Who is entitled to a messy life full of triumphs, mistakes and tedium? Until recently, not Black women. Kimberly McIntosh has lived a full life, with a loving family, messy friendships, mind-expanding travel and all-night parties. She’s also spent that life wondering why such opportunities aren’t always available to people who look like her. Stemming from years of social policy research and campaign work, this essay collection brings together all that Kimberly has learned; whether that’s dismantling the myth of social mobility for those who toe the line, to understanding why her teenage Facebook posts are quite so cringe. In it, she uses her own experiences to reveal how systematic injustice impacts us all, from the pressure of nuclear families, to enduring toxic friendships, to how painful it can be to watch Love Island. Perfect for fans of Slay In Your Lane, Trick Mirror, and Bad Feminist, this dazzling debut collection brilliantly melds the personal and political to not only tell the story of a life, but what that life might teach us.

Informacje dodatkowe

Tytuł:

Black Girl, No Magic: Essays and Reflections on Living Whilst Black

Autor:

Kimberly McIntosh

Wydawnictwo:

Blue Door

Rok wydania:

2023

Okładka:

miękka

ISBN:

9780008477059