Blood Forest – Geraint Jones

Opis towaru

‚A bloody page-turner’ Mail on Sunday

They call him Felix. A lost soldier without a memory and now a brutal battle to win.

For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden, a spectacular debut where honour and duty, legions and tribes clash in bloody, heart-breaking glory . . .

AD 9. Fifteen thousand battle-hardened Roman legionaries strike deep into dense forest. Awaiting them are deadly, hostile Germanic tribes. In a clearing they find twelve massacred and strung-up legionaries.

Is this a threat, or a warning?

There is just one bloodied, broken survivor. He has no idea who he is. Only that he is a soldier.

And now he must fight. As the legions are mercilessly cut down, the nameless soldier joins a small band of survivors trapped in the forest. If they fight together they have a slim chance of staying alive.

But whose side is the soldier on? And is it the right one?

‚Gives Rome’s legionaries a contemporary voice – brutal, audacious and fast paced’ Anthony Riches, author of Empire series

‚Historical fiction written by a real war veteran who knows all there is to know about blood and bonding in battle. An earthy and powerful read’ Sport

‚Blood and guts, but also a clever exploration of the moral ambiguity of war and loyalty to a flag’ Mail on Sunday


Cechy towaru

ISBN 9781405927796
Cena
20,00 


Stan magazynowy
0 szt.
Dostępność
Na zamówienie

Dodaj do koszyka
Na zamówienie


Towary podobne